Quick Links

Spend One or Two Semesters at the West University of Timişoara
Apr 25, 2016

Spend One or Two Semesters at the West University of Timişoara

Timișoara is one of the largest Romanian cities, the capital city of Timiș County, and the main social, economic and cultural centre in western Romania

International Relations Office is glad to inform BURCH students and academic staff that the nomination process for Erasmus Plus exchange with the West University of Timișoara has officially started.

The West University of Timișoara is a university located in Timișoara, Romania. Established in 1962, it is organized in 11 Faculties. In the 2012 QS World University Rankings, West University was included in the Top 700 universities of the world, together with three other Romanian universities.

These are the 11 faculties in which the university is divided into:

  • Mathematics and Informatics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry, Biology, Geography
  • Letters, History and Theology
  • Sociology and Psychology
  • Economic Sciences
  • Fine Arts
  • Music
  • Physical Education and Sport
  • Political Sciences, Philosophy and Communication Sciences
  • Law and Administrative Sciences
    • Departments:
    • Civil Law
    • Public Law

More information about the West University of Timișoara can be found here: http://www.uvt.ro/ro/

The deadline for applications for 2016/17 academic year is 20 June 2016. Be informed that the number of students and staff for this mobility is limited.

Futher information about the application procedure can be found on our website http://international.ibu.edu.ba/ or via email: [email protected]